Club Trophies

The Bolton Camera Club meets weekly throughout most of the year and gives a very warm welcome to visitors and new members. We have been sharing a passion for photography since 1884 and are more than happy to share with you, whether your interest is in film or digital, audio visual or more technical aspects of photography. 

2018 Bolton Camera Club Awards

On Thursday 24th January the club held its annual awards presentation evening.

Our awards were presented by Ian Aldcroft the President of the L&CPU (Lancashire and Cheshire Photographic Union) who once was a member of Bolton Camera Club some years ago.

The awards are given for the images presented in competitions by members throughout 2018.

The competition trophy winners on this occassion were

The Morris Trophy for Club Level Projected Digital Image 

Winner  Isabel Prause                   2nd  Claire Taylor                     3rd Ian Mcewen

The Stan Davies Trophy for Intermediate Level Projected Digital Image

Winner Jian Huang                        2nd   Judy Bell                         3rd John Morris

4U1A9653 Jian

Jane Lines kindly presented one trophy at a later date.


The Shield for Advanced Level Projected Digital Image

Winner     Alan Bromiley                2nd  Phil Durkin                      3rd Richard Towell


The Dennis Cup for Audio Visual Spring

Winner   Peter Thomasson


The The Harold Elton Cup for Audio Visual Autumn

Winner  Alan Bromiley


The LindethTrophy fo Club Level Prints

Winner Chris Hutchinson                   2nd Dave Bell                            3rd Peter Corser


The John A Fitton Trophy for Intermediate Level Prints

Winner   Eric Grindle                           2nd Pat Berry                             3rd  Judy Bell 


The Schofield Trophy for Advanced Level Prints

Winner   Richard Towell                      2nd Alan Bromiley                     3rd  Peter Maddock


The Roy Williamson Trophy for Themed Images in Print and PDI

Winner  Mike Williamson                        2nd Alan Bromiley                        3rd  Richard Towell  


The Russell Trophy for Club Days Out Print  

Winner  Derek Ainsworth   


The David Farrell Trophy for Club Days Out PDI

Derek Ainsworth


The Geoff Davies Trophy for Black and White Street Photography

Winner  Alan Bromiley


The Coronation Cup  Bolton Camera Club Photographer of the Year

Winner Alan Bromiley                            2nd    Richard Towell                           3rd Mike Williamson





                                Images Briefing sheet 1 1 web

                                   Images Briefing sheet 1 2 web

                                            Images Briefing sheet 1 3 web 2




A photograph taken by one of our members

News Flash

Mathers display

We are grateful to the manager and staff at Mathers for allowing us to display prints. Please click here for info.

Bolton Camera Club Member Login