Club Trophies

The Bolton Camera Club meets weekly throughout most of the year and gives a very warm welcome to visitors and new members. We have been sharing a passion for photography since 1884 and are more than happy to share with you, whether your interest is in film or digital, audio visual or more technical aspects of photography. 

On Thursday 30th January 2020 the club held its annual awards presentation evening.

Our awards were presented by Ian Aldcroft the President of the L&CPU (Lancashire and Cheshire Photographic Union) who once was a member of Bolton Camera Club some years ago.

The awards are given for the images presented in competitions by members throughout 2019.

The competition trophy winners are shown below receiving their Trophy and Certificate.The members in second and third places each receive a Certificate.

The Lindeth Trophy for Club Level Print Competition

Winner  Margaret Irwin           2nd  Sheila Wicks          3rd Adam Hutchinson


The Morris Trophy for Club Level Projected Digital Image

Winner Mark Porter                2nd   Margaret Irwin       3rd Mike Chorlton


The Red Glass Trophy for Intermediate  Level Print

Winner     Peter Corser           2nd  Margaret Edwards       3rd Mick Stone


The Blue Glass Trophy for Intermediate  Level PDI

Winner     Peter Corser           2nd  Dave Bell                3rd Jeff Griffiths


The Schofield Trophy for Advanced Level Prints

Winner   Mike Williamson       2nd Peter Maddock       3rd  Pat Berry


The Shield for Advanced Level Projected Digital Image

Winner   Phil Durkin               2nd Richard Towell         3rd  Jian Huang


The Roy Williamson Trophy for Themed Images in Print

Winner  Richard Towell         2nd Mike Williamson       3rd  Peter Corser


The Coronation Cup for Themed Images in  Projected Digital Image

Winner  Alan Bromley            2nd Ken Bradley             3rd  Margaret Edwards  


The Dennis Cup for Audio Visual Spring Competition

Winners Richard Towell and Don Isherwood, posthumously


The Harold Elton Cup for Audio Visual Autumn

Winner  Phil Durkin


The Russell Trophy for Club Days Out Print  

Winner  Richard Towell


The David Farrell Trophy for Club Days Out PDI

Winner  Richard Towell   


The Geoff Davies Trophy for Black and White Street Photography

Winner  Alan Bromiley


The Photographer of the Year Award (the Don Isherwood Trophy)

Winner Richard Towell             2nd    Mike Williamson        3rd Peter Corser


A photograph taken by one of our members

News Flash

Bury Battle Result

The Review of our success at the April Bury Battle can be read here

Mathers display

We are grateful to the manager and staff at Mathers for allowing us to display prints. Please click here for info.

Bolton Camera Club Member Login